Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Special Recognition Award
Share |


LSHA Special Recognition Award

  • The award should be given to recognize an individual who has made outstanding contributions to LSHA and/or to the field of speech and hearing. The recipient need not be a member of LSHA and may be in some field other than speech-language pathology or audiology.

Award Winners:

1999 Cynthia DiCarlo, John Atkinson, Judith Vestal
2000 Charlotte Ducote
2002 Paula Samuels
2003 Joan Babin
2004 Theresa Rodgers, Pat Bontempo, Elizabeth Rogers, Sherri Abshire, TheHonorable Senator D.A. "Butch" Gautreaux, The Honorable Sharon Weston Broome
2005 Judy Graham, Renae F. Colwick
2006 Martin Audiffred, Vickie Irwin
2007 Nanette Massey, Elizabeth Thornton, Marlene DesRoches
2008 Lennis Ellerbe Elston, David Desha, Joe Penny, Sen. Mary Landrieu, Lizbeth Dooley-Zawachi
2009 Steve Harris, Emily Homer, Kim Stafford, Denise Dugas Taylor Spence, Mary Pannbacker, Theresa Rodgers
2011 Senator Ben Nevers, Dr. John Tetnowski, Lisa Milliken, Bossier Parish Special Education Department
2012 Representative Joe Harrison, Martin J. Audiffred, A. David Barry, PhD, Karen Lynch, PhD, Ayn Stehr, JD
2013 Melinda Wilk, Susan Lemonier
2014 Ouida Forsyth, Cameron Henry, Scott Simon
2016 Mary Ann Thomas
2017 Suzanne Gremillion
 2018  Christy Fontenot & Leigh Anne Baker


Copyright © 2012 Louisiana Speech-Language-Hearing Association ® All rights reserved. Privacy Property

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal