Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Jeannette Laguaite Award

 Jeannette Laguaite Award

  • The purpose of this award is to recognize persons who have demonstrated outstanding service to Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology in a setting of Higher Education while also serving as an active contributing member of LSHA.
  • The recipient must be a member in good standing of LSHA for two years immediately prior to receiving the award.
  • The recipient must be or have been a member of a faculty of an institution of higher education in Louisiana for at least 5 years. (Part time faculty may be considered.)
  • The recipient must be or have been active in the field of Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology for at least 10 years and have made outstanding contributions in at least 3 of the following areas: Publications, Teaching, Clinical
  • Supervision, Research, Program Administration, Collaboration with other professionals/agencies.


 Award Winners:

2002 David Irwin
2003 Joe Melcher
2004 J. Clarice Dans
2005 Mary Pannbacker
2006 Amelia Hudson
2007 Frances Billeaud
2008 Janna Oetting
 2014 Jack Damico
 2017 Lillian Stiegler


Copyright © 2012 Louisiana Speech-Language-Hearing Association ® All rights reserved. Privacy Property

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal