Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Jeannette Laguaite Award



Jeannette Laguaite Award

  • The purpose of this award is to recognize persons who have demonstrated outstanding service to Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology in a setting of Higher Education while also serving as an active contributing member of LSHA.
  • The recipient must be a member in good standing of LSHA for two years immediately prior to receiving the award.
  • The recipient must be or have been a member of a faculty of an institution of higher education in Louisiana for at least 5 years. (Part time faculty may be considered.)
  • The recipient must be or have been active in the field of Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology for at least 10 years and have made outstanding contributions in at least 3 of the following areas: Publications, Teaching, Clinical
  • Supervision, Research, Program Administration, Collaboration with other professionals/agencies.


 Award Winners:

2002 David Irwin
2003 Joe Melcher
2004 J. Clarice Dans
2005 Mary Pannbacker
2006 Amelia Hudson
2007 Frances Billeaud
2008 Janna Oetting
2009 None
2010 None
2011 None
2012 None
 2013 None
 2014 Jack Damico




Copyright © 2012 Louisiana Speech-Language-Hearing Association ® All rights reserved. Privacy Property

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal