Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Honors of the Association Award


Honors of the Association

  • The recipient must be a LSHA member in good standing for two years prior to receiving the award.
  • The recipient named as receiving Honors of the Association should have at least 10 years of active service to LSHA, including holding office and/or committee work.
  • The recipient should have made outstanding contributions in no less than 5 of these 10 areas: Clinical service in private practice or in private or public institutions, publications, teaching, clinical supervision, liaison with other professions/agencies, legislative activities, service to LSHA, service to other professional organizations (ASHA, LBESPA, etc.), program administration, research.


 Award Winners:

1978        Jeanette Laguaite

1981        Frances Billeaud

1984        Pam Handy, Vince Byers

1987        Mary Pannbacker, Ila Monteleone

1988        Joseph Melcher, Dianne Orlesh

1989        Glenn Waguespack

1990        Paul Miller

1991        David Irwin

1992        Martin Audiffred, Kelmer Baxter

1993        Linda Rose, Wendy Powers

1994        Denise Taylor

1995        Gay Veckovius

1996        Vickie Irwin

1997        Theresa Rodgers

1998        Janet Norris

1999    Karen Ditty, Nina Simmons Mackie

2000    Betty Jackson

2001    Mrs. Norma O. Johnson

2002    Tania Griener

2003    Barbara Batchelor

2004    Paula Currie

2005    Stephen J. Harris


2007    Kerri Phillips, Janna Oetting


2009    M. Christy Fontenot

2010    Diane Whittington


2012    Annemarie Clancy, Stephen Mire, Nancye Roussel, PhD, Lynn Bourgeois 

2013   Emily Homer, Flavia Eldridge, Rita Keller, Lillian Stiegler, Shalini Arehole

2016    Dr. Donna M. Fitzgerald-DeJean, Shelley Chesney, Susan Lemonier


Copyright © 2012 Louisiana Speech-Language-Hearing Association ® All rights reserved. Privacy Property

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal